Programme Schedule
The Economic Times Infra Focus Summit 2017
09.30 - 10.00
Welcome & Registration
10.00 - 10.05
Welcome Address & Opening Remarks: ET Edge
10.05 - 10.35
Chief Guest Address
10:35 - 10:45
Key Note Address: Salah Sharaf, Director General, Sharaf Group, U.A.E
10:45 - 11.00
Networking Break
11:00 - 12:00
Panel Discussion: Integrating International Corridors for Quantifying Economic Development

Ahmad Bin Harib Alfalahi, UAE Commercial Attaché to India
Dinesh Sharma, Special Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Government of India
Feroz Khan Masjidi, Director General - Strategy, Policy and Planning, Ministry of Commerce and Industries, Government Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
Ichiro Hayashidani, Chief Representative, Japan Bank for International Cooperation
Leena Nandan, AS & FA, Ministry of Road Transport Highways and Shipping, Government of India
Mani Ram Gelal, Deputy Director General (Joint Secretary), Department of Urban Development and Building Construction, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of Nepal

Panel Chair: Manish Aggarwal, Partner and Head, Corporate Finance - Infrastructure and Government Services, Head - Energy and Natural Resources, KPMG India
12:00 - 12:15
Special Address: Recasting Frameworks to Transform Infra Growth from Arithmetic to Geometric Progression
Dinanath Dubhashi, MD & CEO, L&T Finance Holdings
12:15 - 13:15
Panel Discussion: Financial Intermediation: Addressing investor’s concern

Atul Punj, Chairman & MD, Punj Lloyd
Pawan Kumar Agrawal, Senior President, Corporate Finance Infrastructure Banking, YES BANK
Sanjeev Kaushik, Chairman and Managing Director (Additional Charge) and Deputy Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company
Sujit Ghosh, Partner, ADVAITA Legal
Vikramjit Singh, Senior Country Officer, IFC

Panel Chair: Manish Saigal, Managing Director, Alvarez & Marsal
13:15 - 14:15
Networking Lunch
14:15 - 14:35
Compelling International Case Study: Modelling Approach to Economic Corridors
Loay Ghazaleh, Advisor, Office of the Undersecretary, Works Affairs, Ministry of Works, Municipality Affairs and Urban Planning, Kingdom of Bahrain
14:35 - 15:10
Infra FutureScope: Confluence of energy, transportation and technology

Tilak Raj Dua, Director General, TAIPA and Chairman ITU-APT
Venkataraman Renganathan, Senior Director, Alvarez & Marsal
15:10 - 16:00
Building Infra Intensive Economy: Taking stock - Mega projects & mega impact

Arnab Bandyopadhyay, Lead Transport Specialist, South Asia Transport, The World Bank
Pradeep Sharma, President, ACE Construction
Pravir Pandey, Vice Chairman, Inland Waterways Authority of India and Project Director, Jal Marg Vikas Project
Nagendra Nath Sinha, Managing Director, National Highways & Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited
S.K. Chaudhary, Chairman & Managing Director, Ircon International Limited
S.K Lohia, Managing Director & Chief Executive officer - Indian Railways Station Development Corporation

Panel Chair: Harsh Dhingra, Chief Country Representative, Bombardier Transportation India
16:00 - 16:05
Closing Remarks
16:05 – 17:00
Gala Evening
17:00 - 17:30
Chief Guest Address: Shri Jayant Sinha, Hon'ble Minister of State for Aviation, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Government of India
17:30 - 18:00
Felicitation Ceremony
Please note: The list of topics & speakers is indicative and subject to change.