Times Conferences Limited - The Times Group
Brought to you by - ET Edge
Follow us on:
Call: +91 22 61669596, Email: info@et-infra.com
Partnership Opportunities
For Partnership Opportunities Please e-Mail to: partnership@et-infra.com
Conference Delegation
For Delegates Please e-Mail to: delegate@et-infra.com
SUBSCRIBE to Newsletters

Mr. Adesh Jain

Adesh Jain

National President
Mr. Jain is considered to be one of the foremost thought leaders in project management. He addressed the participants of NASA PM Challenge in 2010 and 2012. In view of his contribution to global PM movement, his postal stamp was released in Nov 2010 by Govt. of Turkey.

Mr. Ajit Gulabchand

Ajit Gulabchand

Mr. Gulabchand has been credited with a slew of pathbreaking strategic management initiatives & has executed a majority of India’s landmark infrastructure projects.

Mr. Anil Baijal

Anil Baijal

Ex Secretary
Urban Developmentp
Mr. Baijal piloted the flagship programme of the Jawaharlal Nehru Urban Renewal Mission for improving infrastructure and basic services in the urban areas of the country.

Dr. Nagesh Kumar

Nagesh Kumar

Chief Economist
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
He was previously Director of the macroeconomic policy and development division of ESCAP in Bangkok and also served as the acting Deputy Executive Secretary of ESCAP.

Mr. Peter Newman

Peter Newman

Curtin University Sustainability Policy (CUSP) Institute
Peter William Geoffrey Newman is an environmental scientist, author and educator based in Perth, Western Australia. He is currently Professor of Sustainability at Curtin University and since 2008 member of Infrastructure Australia.

Dr. Rajiv B Lall

Rajiv B Lall

Executive Chairman
Dr. Lall has about three decades of experience with leading global investment banks, multilateral agencies and in academia. He chairs the Global Agenda Council on Infrastructure of the World Economic Forum.

Mr. Ramakant Jha

Ramakant Jha

Gujarat International Finance Tec-City
Mr. Jha has over 44 years of professional experience in planning, design, project development, execution (including financing) and Research & Development of large Infrastructure projects.

Mr. Vinayak Chatterjee

Vinayak Chatterjee

Feedback Infra
Mr. Chatterjee is a strategic advisor to the Government of India, the Ministry of Finance, State Governments in the areas of infrastructure planning and implementation.

Mr. Peter Bishop

Peter Bishop

Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
Mr. Bishop is a town planner who has been a Planning director in four different Central London Boroughs and has worked in major projects like Canary Wharf, the development of the BBC's campus and the Kings Cross developments.

Mr. Uday Khanna

Uday Khanna

Non-Executive Chairman
Lafarge India & Bata India
Mr. Khanna is currently the non-executive Chairman of Lafarge India & Bata India Limited. He also serves on the Boards of Castrol India, Pfizer Ltd, Coromandel International Ltd., Thomas Cook (India) Ltd. & DSP BlackRock Investment Managers.

Mr. Hemant Kanoria

Hemant Kanoria

Srei Infrastructure Finance
Mr. Hemant Kanoria is the Chairman and Managing Director of Srei Infrastructure Finance Ltd. Beginning as an equipment financing company in 1989, Srei has expanded into a holistic infrastructure institution offering a wide spectrum of infrastructure products and services ranging from financing of infrastructure equipment and projects, project advisory, fund management, investment banking and project development & management.

Srei’s shares are listed on all major stock exchanges in India and also in London. Srei’s equipment financing business is through a joint venture with BNP Paribas, one of the largest global banks. Srei’s telecom tower infrastructure business, world’s largest independent telecom tower company, is a joint venture with the reputed Tata Group of India. Sahaj e-Village, the largest rural IT infrastructure company with over 26,800 centres catering to around 300 million people, provides various B2C and G2C services including e-learning courses. With an employee-strength of about 8,000 in the group today, it has an asset base of over USD 12 billion.

Mr. Kanoria has held the position of Chairman of FICCI National Committee on Infrastructure and is presently Council Member of Indo-German Chamber of Commerce. He has been on the Board of Governors of Indian Institute of Management (IIM) - Kolkata, was a Member of Regional Direct Taxes Advisory Committee, Government of India and had served as President of Calcutta Chamber of Commerce.

Mr. Vikramjiet Roy

Vikramjiet Roy

Maccaferri Environmental Solutions Pvt Ltd
Mr Vikramjiet Roy, a first generation entrepreneur, graduated in commerce from the prestigious St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata and further became an Associate Member of ICWA!. Mr Roy possesses experience of more than 20 years, holding leadership positions in businesses ranging from Industrial Products, Civil Engineering Solutions to Core Infrastructure and Environment Management construction. He has been one of the early proponents of geotextiles/ technical textiles in the country and has made worthwhile contribution in this domain.

Mr. Roy founded Sargon Geosynthetics Ltd. in 2003 rapidly growing and developing it from a newly launched venture to a formidable exponent of specialized civil engineering solutions using geosynthetics in India. Sargon stood at the threshold of taking the next steps towards becoming a market leader, when in late 2006; the Officine Maccaferri group of Italy successfully acquired Sargon and merged it into its Indian business with Mr. Roy at the helm of affairs as the Managing Director. Mr Roy has lead the company to an unprecedented growth within the Maccaferri Group worldwide, growing it 20 times in the last 7 years, thereby establishing Maccaferri as the undisputed industry leader in its space in India while also cementing the technical leadership by enabling the recruitment, training, development and nurturing of the brightest talent in the industry.

Mr. Roy stays actively involved in national and international industry forums and associations. He was awarded for Business Excellence for achieving exponential growth in spite of a very challenging global economic scenario in 2008.